Reviews

A Treasure Concealed {Review}


I recently finished A Treasure Concealed by Tracie Peterson, which is the first book in a series set in the 1890s in the Montana Territory. I have always been a fan of Peterson, who is a fantastic author, and this book is no exception. Not only was the plot line compelling and the characters well-developed, but it sets the stage for what is likely to be a great series.

Typical of a historic romance, this novel centers around a young woman named Emily, who lives in the Montana Territory and has always grown up in the undesirable reality of mining areas. And as is common in historic romances, a young man, Caeden, enters the scene. However, as the novel plays out, there are surprising twists and unexpected events sprinkled throughout. Just enough to leave the reader guessing.

I found this book to be a delightful read, though once I started, I wanted to read it all in one setting. Such is the mark of a great book! Peterson worked hard to develop strong, complex characters, which made the novel rich and engaging. Furthermore, her love of research and creating a detailed setting made me feel as if I were in the Montana Territory at the turn of the 20th century.

I would recommend this book to any lover of historical romances. In fact, I would even risk encouraging them to read future installments of this novel, as I’m sure they will all be as fantastic as A Treasure Concealed. If you’re looking for a book with a strong, independent female lead that will keep you wondering what happens next, check out A Treasure Concealed and be prepared for a delightful read!


I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

