Intentional Living · One Word 2015

Hope {One Word 2015}

I’m not a resolution maker. Partly because I find the idea of waiting and starting something on January 1st to be arbitrary. Want to see change? Don’t wait.

Do it now.

And so me and New Year’s Resolutions? We don’t hang out too much.

But last year, I jumped onto the One Word bandwagon.

What’s that? Well, it’s choosing one word to focus on for a year. An. Entire. Year. It’s a colored lens to view a year’s worth of joys, sadness, frustrations, and all those other life experiences. And it’s a theme for change in the new year.

This year my word is “hope”.

#oneword365
#oneword365

What a simple, teeny-tiny word. And in it, there’s so much potential.

And friends? I certainly need to keep focused on hope. The past few months, it’s been flitting in and out, building itself up and then petering out. I’ve let that happen. And I need to focus on keeping a constant supply of hope in my life. Because life isn’t easy.

And as I grow in faith this year, learning and changing, as I undoubtedly will, this will be a central scripture for me.

“Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1 (NIV)

[Tweet “We can’t have faith without hope. And without hope, our world is desolate. @jen_daugherty”]

And so, I begin this journey of being hope-focused. In a period of my life with nothing is set in stone, and where my hopes and dreams lie before me, even if I don’t know how to make them into reality. God does.

And so, my hope lies in Him.

2015 is my #yearofhope.


 

Want to be hope-focused this year? I invite you to join in with me, using the hashtag #yearofhope on Twitter or Instagram. Let’s encourage one another!

-Jen

 

2 thoughts on “Hope {One Word 2015}

Leave a Reply

