Faith · Intentional Living

Knocking on Closed Doors

I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t have all the answers. I might have a lot of questions, but I certainly don’t have all the answers. But that’s a part of life.

I created this blog during a period in my life when I was really uncertain about where God was calling me. In some sense, I’m still there. “Growing in Faith” is a place to write and share my journey of faith. I haven’t been the most consistent blogger, but in the past year, I’ve had an interesting journey. The Lord has been changing my heart and teaching me, leading me to trust Him when I don’t have all the answers.

I have to tell you-it’s not easy. But I believe God has shown me a God-Sized Dream He has for me, and I know He’s working in the background. Last week, I wrote about the closed doors I’ve been facing lately. If I could, I would break down the doors and get on with things. But I know there’s something to learn in the waiting. There’s a reason I’m facing closed doors, and there’s something God wants me to do where I am.

Matthew 7:7

I have a tendency to rush into things headfirst, without considering everything. God is helping me learn how to slow down and wait. Yes, it’s hard. But I also find joy in the waiting.Β <-Click to Tweet!

Last week, I joined my first (in)courage group. I wish registration was still open so y’all could join! Though we’ve only been “meeting” for a day, I already feel encouraged. It’s amazing to hang out online with other ladies in their 20s who are going through this same period I am. Because despite what people may think, being a 20-something is hard. Not having all the answers but expecting to act like we do-that’s difficult.

Daily I pray for more discernment and guidance. I know when the time is right in His timing, He will provide the answers. For now, I will continue to pray, grow in faith, and trust in His plans.

I’m linking up to Holly Barrett’s Testimony Tuesday today (for the first time)! Check out Holly’s blog for more info!

-Jen

5 thoughts on “Knocking on Closed Doors

  1. Oh, I wish I could find the joy in waiting!! πŸ™‚ Glad you are being encouraged by your (in)courage group and grateful for your support at Testimony Tuesday. Have a wonderful day, friend!

  2. Umm…. what is an (in)courage group? I hear you on the tough twenties. Good thing you know you are not alone and that some doors were never meant to be broken down. Lovely post. πŸ™‚

    1. Shana, check out: incourage.me for the (in)courage groups. It’s an internet based encouragement-accountability-study group full of amazing ladies. It’s my first time joining, and I’m pretty excited. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

