Faith · Intentional Living

My Peace I Give to You

Peace I leave with you,

My peace I give to you

not as the world gives

do I give to you. 

Let not your heart be troubled,

neither let it be afraid.”

John 14:27

I stumbled across this oft-quoted verse during my #hellomornings Bible study today, and it spoke to my heart. 

peace

We all need a little peace. How many of us continually worry, or let our nerves get the best of us? How often do we let our fears prevent us from living out our God-Sized dream?

No more, friends. Lord, hand me down some peace. <–Click to Tweet

Still my nerves, sooth my fears, and cast my doubts away. I pray we all receive a little bit of Your peace today, father. That our hearts are no longer troubled and we are free to follow You.

Because God is great, and God is good. And He can take our fears and our worries and turn them into something beautiful. <–Click to Tweet

Friends, do you need some peace today?

-Jen

Leave a Reply

