Faith · Intentional Living

#AtoZChallenge: Zeal

Well, look at that. It has been a fast month, and if I learned anything, it would be to write ahead of time. But I didn’t do that. I just woke up earlier and consumed more coffee.

Anyways, since today is the last day, the letter o’ the day is “Z”, and I’m writing about:

Zeal.

So join me, friends, for one last #AtoZChallenge post.

I want to be beacon, sharing God’s love with those around me. What is better than unconditional love? So I’m been praying that God strengthens my faith, gives me courage, and creates in me a hunger to know Him and make Him know.

Friends, I’m praying for more zeal. <–Click to Tweet!

I want passion that’s unquenchable, no matter what is happening in this crazy thing we call life. I’m not there yet, but I pray that God helps me. I know I’m not walking this road alone, since He is always right beside me, waiting for me to turn to Him. But life is distracting, and it’s easy to get caught up in all that’s happening. And eventually, things start to grind us down and our faith wears thin.

I want some zeal, friends. I want to be so full of enthusiasm for my God that my faith can’t grow thin. I want to earnestly pursue the God of the universe, and I want others to see His love in every action.

So I’m praying, friends. I’m not perfect, and I never will be. But I know a perfect God whose love is unconditional, and I will cling to Him.

-Jen

One thought on “#AtoZChallenge: Zeal

  1. What a great word for “Z!” And kudos to you for making it from A to Z, that’s fantastic! Really appreciate you stopping by my blog today. As you could tell, I echo your prayer for more zeal – unquenchable passion – yes Lord, please.

Leave a Reply

