Faith

#AtoZChallenge: Near

N

It’s the 14th day of writing during the A to Z Challenge, so we’re over the halfway mark! Today’s letter is “N” and I’m writing about:

Near.

There’s something inside us that desires to be near others. Not all the time, and not with everyone. But there’s a general desire of nearness, of belonging. While some people are introverts and others are extroverts, or somewhere in between, there comes a times when you need to be physically and emotionally near to others. That’s why we have friends and family-a support system during those times.

I find incredible comfort in the fact that no matter where I am or what I’m doing, God is right nearby. He’s the ultimate support system. I’ve felt His presence near to me many times, and it has been such a blessing.

bible-verses-22

We can find evidence of His nearness and continuous presence in the Bible. There are numerous passages that speak of His nearness. Furthermore, He promises to always be near. How amazing is that?

“For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So that we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?” -Hebrews 13: 5b-6

There are times when I just need to know someone is near, and the comfort I find in knowing that God is always near is inexplicable. Full of unconditional love and ever-lasting patience, He is near to me. <–Click to Tweet!

bible-verses-14

-Jen

6 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Near

  1. There was a time I didn’t quite understand this truth. Regardless of my upbringing in church and learning the Bible stories, it wasn’t until I went through my most difficult situation that I learned this — and I was very much grown up. But you are right. He is always there. (Visiting from AtoZChallenge!)

  2. It’s rainy here today and I’m so glad. I needed a reminder that God is always near me and since I was very young, the sunlight slanting down out of rain clouds has meant a visit from God. Some days I need those reminders – usually when I’ve let myself get out of sorts and frustration takes over. It is such a blessing to know He is there and such a gift to be reminded in such a beautiful way. visiting from a to z.

Leave a Reply

