Faith

#AtoZChallenge: Just Be Held

Another day, another A to Z Challenge post. This is the first day I haven’t done it in the morning when I first wake up-mistake, as it turns out I wasn’t too motivated to do it until now. Anyways, wander on in and sit down, friends.

Today I’m writing about a newly discovered song: Just Be Held, by Casting Crowns. You can listen to it here:

I love the lyrics of this song. It’s a great reminder that sometimes….we just need to surrender. We can’t always be strong, 100% of the time. Sometimes, we need a break. Or a break down. (<–Click to Tweet!)  And during those times, God is there to hold us in His almighty hand.

One of the most beautiful parts of this song is the line “Your world’s not falling apart/it’s falling into place.” When I was medevac’d from South Africa, it really felt like my world was falling apart. I was taken away from friends, my home, and the work I loved.  I had no proper goodbyes, and it hurt. Though I was happy to see my family in the States again, readjusting to life here without my own place, a job, and a clue about what I wanted to do wasn’t easy.

It felt like my world had fallen apart. In reality, it had been shaken up, and it was falling into place again. In hindsight, I can see that. I see where God guided me to where I am now. Four months later, and my life’s a lot more stable. I’ve got work, I’ve got an apartment, and I’m rebuilding a new life here in the States. And I’m happy.

But there were days I just had to surrender, and where I had to let Him hold me. “There is freedom in surrender/Lay it down, let it go”. Amen, my friends. Sometimes all we can do it surrender it all to the One who can handle it all.

It’s okay to surrender and just be held. <–Click to Tweet!

-Jen

2 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Just Be Held

    1. Casting Crowns is my favorite band….would love to see them in concert some day! You should check out some of the other songs from the Thrive album-fantastic!

Leave a Reply

